Random Ramblings

#163 : If We Were Having Coffee 

For starters, I’ve managed to kick the caffeine addiction and have switched to healthier and fruitier options. Baring the perfect cup my dad brews when I visit him, I hardly take coffee these days. More over it’s just hard to get that beautiful perfect flavourful filter Kaapi. Oh yes, I am a proud Tamilian who loves fliter Kaapi! 

Then I’d probably make you talk. That’s who I am. I am a listener. It takes time for me to be emotionally attached to a person within days of knowing somebody. 

Tell me about your dreams, I’d lend you a hopeful voice.

Tell me about your sorrows, I’d lend you a comforting shoulder. 

Tell me about your happiness, I’d celebrate with you. 

Let’s ponder over differences and similarities.

Let’s bond over mutual love for things. 

Beware, flattery and gossiping will not beg you anywhere! I’d rather close my ears and gulp down the coffee (or any drink). 

Oh and if you talk about books, I’d sit and talk all day long! 


PS. Just completed a week for write tribe’s festival of words! 

12 thoughts on “#163 : If We Were Having Coffee 

  1. Filter kaapi is indeed the best coffee in the world. And this I am saying being from North India and knowing nothing about making good filter kaapi. I began to love it on moving to Bangalore. I think I need to shout out loud to my South Indian friends to invite me frequently to their homes and serve me filter kaapi 🙂 Books. I would love to discuss them with you over kaapi, hear from you about the ones you have read and introduce you to the children’s literature from from the International scene (this is my interest and a consequence of raising a reader and exposing him to different works).
    Congratulations on completing the WTFOW #6. It was nice getting to know you through this blogging festival 🙂

    Like

    1. Thank you for stopping by! Come down any time, trust me, I’ve inherited my dad’s skill to brew a perfect Kaapi! Children’s literature is fascinating. We should catch up sometime!

      Nice getting to you know and hope to stay in touch!

      Like

Leave a Reply

