Random Ramblings

#149 : Z – Zeigler Nichols Tuning

Z finally and I thought I will never make it. Thanks to a bunch of good souls including my husband for helping me make it. I’m in no mood to write about the actual concept of Zeigler Nichlos Tuning.

If you are curious this is what it means – The Ziegler-Nichols rule is a heuristic PID tuning rule that attempts to produce good values for the three PID gain parameters.

I’m sure you wouldn’t have understood what P or I or D means unless you’ve slogged hard to complete your engineering degree just like me.

I learnt this topic the hardest way possible. Back in college we were made to write numerous tests. If you had failed in a subject you would require to attend special class after college hours. Being the average third bench student that I was, I managed to scrape through all the subjects, except for Engineering Graphics. Drawing was, is, will, never be my thing. One other subject I terribly regretted failing was Control Systems. I had failed in one of the mid semester test by half a mark. The Professor flat out refused that half a mark and ensured that I attended the special class. This very topic was the reason I lost that half a mark!

Now you know why I am in no mood to write about this topic  in technical terms.

If you are still curious about this topic, buy me a library, then I might consider teaching you all about it.

#AtoZChallenge done and dusted.

Leave a Reply

