100 Days of Blogging

#86 : Day Sixty Seven – Kannamoochi Yenda En Kanna!

Day 29 of the ARR madness, I decided to save the best for the last. The year 2000 was a milestone of sorts to me. That was the year I actually started watching Tamil movies and this movie – Kandukondain Kandukondain was the first movie I remember watching properly without taking a break. I used to watch movies in installments due to the lack of ability to sit still for a good three hours.

My favorite color is blue. It’s been that color since the year 2000. This song is the reason behind it – Aishwarya Rai’s blue lehenga  and that peacock feather background to be precise. I simply fell in love with that color and the composer’s tunes too. That’s when I officially became a Rahmaniac. No turning back since then!

It’s difficult to pick songs from his entire discography. There are just too many favorites with fond memories attached to each song. It’s simply overwhelming to look at back and see how many favorites I’ve missed out because I couldn’t really pick. One can’t possibly “rank” favorites among his compositions. With the month coming to end tomorrow, I’m saddened a bit that I wouldn’t be writing more about his compositions. Nevertheless, I can always repeat such an activity later 😀

 

Leave a Reply

