Random Ramblings

#54 : Day Thirty Five – Pure Body Natural Dead Sea Mud Mask – Review

Continuing with the beauty and wellness from my previous posts yesterday, today, I’ve decided to review one product I purchased recently. I’m not a fan of artificial face packs, but I decided this one is worth a try. I stumbled upon an article which elaborated the benefits of using different types of facial clay – Bentonite clay, Fullers Earth, Dead sea mud, French clay and what not! Except fullers earth the other names were as good as Greek to me. Given that natural remedies take their own sweet time and there are times when we hope our skin miraculously cleans itself, such masks can be of good help.

With acne and boils popping up periodically, fullers earth and sandal paste are my best friends, until I discovered this – Dead Sea mud mask. As per the label and product descriptions, it is supposed to be 100% natural. The product label also claims that this mask removes dead cells, draws out oils and toxins, reduces pimples and black heads.

Azra 100%

Instructions for use – Apply a layer of the mask on clean skin with mask brush. Leave it on for 10-15 minutes and rinse off with warm water. Use once a week for effective results.

Smell and Feel – The mask is neutral smelling with no infusion of flavoring agent. The texture is that of a smooth paste and is grey in color.

img_2071

Feel – Normally, any face mask tends to tingle as soon as it is applied. Surprisingly this mask didn’t really tingle until it  dried off. I left the mask on for about 15 minutes and I kind of fell asleep only to be woken up by my alarm to wash it off. It neither felt cold nor hot. I washed it off with warm water by massaging my face in circular motion.

My skin felt super smooth and moisturized. It didn’t leave my oily face dry like most of the packs do.  I realized that my boils had reduced considerably, especially on the forehead region. Also, roughness around the jaw region had reduced. I wondered if the effect would really stay on. It’s been three days already and my skin is still the same!

The downside of this product however is that it’s cost and availability. I purchased it on Amazon US for $14.99 and a friend got it for me. I had shipped it to her place. If one were to ship it to India, with skyrocketing postage rates and import tax, it simply would be too expensive. It’s also available in India for INR 1971. I know, it’s darn pricey! .

2 thoughts on “#54 : Day Thirty Five – Pure Body Natural Dead Sea Mud Mask – Review

Leave a Reply

