100 Days of Blogging

#45 : Day Twenty Six : Quote of the Day!

recite-wpqv0r.png

Today was one of those days when all light seemed dull and the prospect of light at the end of the tunnel seemed bleak. That’s when this quote popped up in my mailbox from a newsletter I subscribe to. Should I be happy?

My brain seems to have shut itself off today. No creative juices flowing through today. Stringing up a paragraph of words seems so herculean. I wanted to complete writing the short story I started writing last week yet I simply sat staring at the screen. Is it writer’s block? Or is it a  burnout?

Whatever it is, it seems to have been triggered by something that happened today. I wonder!

7 thoughts on “#45 : Day Twenty Six : Quote of the Day!

  1. Yes, as writers we should avoid burnouts at all costs. But sometimes, with our regular work and family duties, it might be difficult. You will pass through these tough times and come through stronger. 🙂 All the best.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What is this ? An excuse ? 😛
    I think you are getting comfortable being lazy.
    Chop chop ! Get back to work .. 🙂

    But on a serious note, develop an OCD that leaves you mad when there is a work incomplete.

    Like

Leave a Reply

