Reviews

# 9 : Lunch Pi : Food Review

After three years of reviewing books, I’ve decided to diversify finally 😀 What could possibly be better than kicking it off with food! I don’t exactly belong to the foodie category but I can certainly appreciated good food.

I had called up Lunch Pi the day before I wanted to order and checked with them if I had to place the order now or if it could be done later. The person who answered was polite and courteous given the time I called them (8.30 pm). He said I could order any time before 11.30 AM which worked perfectly for me.

A visit to their website  showed me three options – A La Carte, Daily Menu and Party box with the A la carte and daily menu showing their same things. When I called up the next day to order, the person answering recommended that I visit their Facebook Page where they updated a daily menu. I ordered one Mini Thali and two Thalis and I wanted them delivered to my office at Guindy by 1pm. I was asked to text my address which I did.

1PM it was and there was no sign of delivery. Given that I am a stickler for punctuality, I rang them up and enquired about the food. The person apologetically replied that they had delivery issues with the previous delivery on route and our delivery would be delayed by 15 minutes.  Again, I called them up by 15 mins and was informed that the delivery person was at our gate. The delivery person profusely apologized for the delay.

Food finally 😀

The packing was perfect and made a lot of heads turn. It looked a lot like a typical pizza packing only a bit sturdier with an attractive logo. I simply hoped the food was as good. To my complete surprise the food was very tasty and the quantity was just perfect. The mini thali had one Paratha, one portion of Almond rice, Dal and Panner Butter masala with a small portion of salad. While, the regular Thali contained two Parathas, One comparatively bigger portion of Almond rice, Dal, Panner Butter masala and a small portion of sweet. Typically with such packed lunches, for some reason, the oil in the dish tends separate and floats on top making the dish almost inedible. The food delivered was quite warm and there wasn’t oil floating on top. So brownie points for that. The dishes weren’t spicy and the flavors were  well balanced. In short, that lunch turned out to be a lunch to remember 😀

Rating,

Service 3.5/5 (Please do improve communication and put in place a mechanism to notify delay in delivery)

Food : 4.5/5

Packing : 5/5

Note : The Chennai Bloggers Club put me in touch with Lunch Pi and offered me a coupon in exchange for an honest review. 

 

2 thoughts on “# 9 : Lunch Pi : Food Review

  1. Thank you for the good writeup. It in fact was a amusement account it.
    Look advanced to more added agreeable from you! However, how
    can we communicate?

    Like

Leave a Reply

